News and Archives of Jacques Delors
News & Archives from
Jacques Delors
Support the Jacques Delors Institute!
Click here
Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Read our newsletter
André Sapir

André Sapir

Professor of economics at the Université Libre de Bruxelles.
Henrik Enderlein

Henrik Enderlein

Henrik Enderlein is Director of Jacques Delors Institut – Berlin and professor of political ...
Jean Pisani-Ferry

Jean Pisani-Ferry

After serving as President Delegate of the Council of Economic Analysis, then founding and heading ...
Maria João  Rodrigues

Maria João Rodrigues

Maria João Rodrigues is a professor of economics at ISCTE, University Institute, Lisbon. She is ...
António Vitorino

António Vitorino

António Vitorino, born in 1957 in Lisbon, holds a degree in law from the University of Lisbon and ...
Key points
Caen, 18 December 2015 - Europe, in the face of climate change
Brussels, 8 December 2015 - Presiding the Commission, Governing Europe
Florence, 12-13 november 2015- Towards a Eurozone budget and fiscal and borrowing capacity?
Brussels, 13 October 2015 - The Juncker Plan : Open questions
Paris, 24 September 2015 - After the greek psychodrama, what improvement for the EMU?
See more
Themes :
Select ...
Choose a theme
Types :
Select ...
Choose type
Dates :
Select ...

Paris, 20 December 2011 - First meeting of the Padoa-Schioppa Group on the reform of the EMU governance

The idea of setting-up a “Padoa-Schioppa Working Group” is both a way to honour the former President of Notre Europe, but also a wish to keep his ideas alive. This group will have the patronage of Jacques Delors and Helmut Schmidt, and will be composed of high-level experts sharing Padoa-Schioppa’s commitment to the single currency. The objective of the group is to define a roadmap for the reform of the EMU in the medium/long run. This will imply defining what should be done on a technical basis, clarifying the political feasibility of the reforms and their legal consequences.

The first meeting of the group will be held on the 20th December 2011, in the room “Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa” at Promontory Europe Office in Paris.

Members of the group

Henrik EnderleinGeneral coordinator, Research Associate at Notre Europe and Associate Dean at the Hertie School of Governance

Peter Bofinger, Member of the German Council of Economic Experts
Laurence Boone, Chief economist at Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Jean Pisani-Ferry, Director of Bruegel, Professor of Economics at Paris-Dauphine and member of the administrative council of Notre Europe

Paul de Grauwe, Professor of economics at the London School of Economics

Maria João Rodrigues, Former Minister for Employment and member of the administrative council of Notre Europe

Marc-Antoine Lacroix, Director of Promontory Financial Group France

Jean-Claude Piris, Former Director General of the Legal service of the Council of the EU

André Sapir, Professor of Economics at Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) and senior fellow at Bruegel

António Vitorino, President of Notre Europe and former European Commissioner for Justice and Internal Affairs

Members of the Steering Committee:

Yves Bertoncini , Secretary-general of Notre Europe

Sofia Fernandes, Researcher in economic and social affairs at Notre Europe

Eulalia Rubio, Senior researcher at Notre Europe in economic and social affairs, European budget

Contact - Sitemap - Legal - Vacancies
Jacques Delors Institute - 19, rue de Milan - 75009 Paris - Tel. +33 1 44 58 97 97 - Email:
Jacques Delors Institut – Berlin, Pariser Platz 6, 10117 Berlin
Powered by Walabiz
We use cookies on our website.
If you continue to use our website you consent to the use of cookies.